Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Daytime Homeless
April 17, 2010, 7:11 pm
Filed under: Infrastructure, Struggles

No, this pic doesn’t explain why there ain’t been no G-Fish posts in like 4evah.  But I am using this pic b/c this post has to be kind of cryptic.  Or else it could be, like, evidence.  In a court of law.  I’m not kidding.

A couple of weeks ago, there was a situation where I had to be out of my apartment every day at 6:30 a.m. – with the dog – and stay out until like 5:00 p.m.  To make it worse, I came down with my first cold since moving to Israel.  The positive thing about that is that I’ve been here 13 months and hadn’t even gotten a single cold.  The crappy thing was the timing couldn’t have sucked more.  Imagine being stuffed up with body chills and having to be up at the crack of dawn w/ all your work for the day and enough supplies to keep a dog happy (water bowl, treats) for, like 12 hours.  And have no place to go crash in the daytime.  I went to a client’s office and worked.  It blew.

Anyway, that was then.  I’m back home, and soon I will be moving.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] besides the shiz I can’t really talk about, there are some other reasons why I’ve decided to move out of […]

Pingback by The Big, Bad Apartment Hunt « Gefilte Fish Out of Water




Leave a comment