Gefilte Fish Out of Water


French Press Cherry
January 30, 2010, 4:32 pm
Filed under: Published Columns | Tags:

New biscotti post is up at ROASTe.com.  I brewed my first-ever cup of coffee using a French press (vs. a drip coffee maker).  Woah, big difference – for real!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I also love the taste of a French press, but it is actually bad for those of us w/ borderline high cholesterol, see article –

http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2007/06/070614162223.htm

Switching back to paper after abt ten years of french press brought mine + Lys’s cholesterol down significantly (10-20 points). How we compensated was getting a new coffee maker that filters out the fluoride in the h2o.

Comment by Kel

Shit! I have very low cholesterol, but crap, now THIS is something I have to worry about? Damnit !! I’ll just keep monitoring it, I guess – plus I’m gonna ask my coffee bosses. Very inneresting, this is. Thx.

Comment by skatp




Leave a Reply

