Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Spot of Tea
January 16, 2010, 3:38 pm
Filed under: Friends | Tags: ,

This week I turned 40.  [pause]  Yes, really.  My big party was planned for Friday night, but my actual birthday was on Thursday.  My friends Hayley & Ariel invited me over for tea that morning.  Yes, they are from the U.K.  Hayley is preggers, and I hadn’t seen them since their wedding.

Hayley served a plumb crumb cake with my favorite Ben & Jerry’s flavor (that you can get in Israel) Crème Brûlée.  The world could be such a nice place if everybody ate cake & ice cream at 11:30 a.m. in the morning.

Anyway, it was a very nice visit, catching up with them.  Then, back to the salt mines.

Hayley is preggers

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

