Gefilte Fish Out of Water


ScottyP Killed the YouTube Star
January 16, 2010, 12:38 pm
Filed under: Work | Tags: , , , ,

The wait is over, people.  The first video segments that me & my friend Shabi produced for GayMiddleEast.com are up on our YouTube channel.

Look, I’m not embarrassed by them, but I also don’t think these are good enough to send as links to the producers of the English-language evening newscast here in Israel.   With no budget or teleprompter, I am reading the stories from a script in my hand.  My head is bobbing up and down faster than Pamela Anderson in the Pittsburgh Steelers’ locker room.  But it’s OK.  Next time we are going to try a creative solution – slowly filming us moving the script upwards in front of the camera, then playing it back on a monitor next to the camera when we record me.  Makeshift teleprompter!

Stick the popcorn in the microwave for these.  But don’t take a sip of water before pressing play – you might just do aspit-take.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

