Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Roi is a genius
November 1, 2009, 11:52 am
Filed under: Petey

IMG_3726

Roi owns a pet shop, just down the street from my apartment.

He’s super nice, gives great advice and sometimes the occasional free dog treat!  Anyway, I was dutifully following Yoda’s advice, and when Petey and I went on our next week, I faked like this was the most fun thing ever.  Plus I lured him with treats.  It sort of worked.

We made it to Roi’s shop.  I explained I was looking for a toy I could shake to make, like, a jingly bell noise to break through Petey’s logjam and get him pumped to move forward again when he puts up these fights.  I saw a rattle and thought Perfect! Roi sprung into action, and said No, no, no – use this one. And he picked up a squeaky lion toy.  He squeezed it and walked outside; Petey immediately followed.  Genius!

We bought it, and it’s totes working!!!

Man, this seemed like such a potentially serious and immutable problem…until it was solved by a $1 chew toy made in China.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] to Roi, Petey and I made it to the park.  We saw two other black dogs playing together, and I was so […]

Pingback by Holy crap – Petey grew 2 feet in 1 hour ! « Gefilte Fish Out of Water




Leave a Reply

