Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Hit the brakes!
October 30, 2009, 1:15 am
Filed under: Just Sayin'

bike_1

Speaking of the first day of winter thing, as I was sailing down a saturated Dizengoff sidewalk on my way home from my friends Anna & Eric’s dinner party, I hit my breaks to not fly over one of Tel Aviv’s many 50-foot high curb cuts, and – although I didn’t hydroplane – my slick wheels had less friction against my brakes, so it took a lot longer to slow myself down to the speed I wanted.

(wOaH – run-on sentence !!!)

Anyway, it make me think: gee, I’m lucky I didn’t break my head open Hey, I got my bike after the rainy season ended; I might really have to ride differently this half of the year.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

And you wear a helmet, right?

Comment by Lauren

Erm, actually no, I don’t.

Comment by skatp




Leave a Reply

