Gefilte Fish Out of Water


I’m dying.
October 26, 2009, 10:41 am
Filed under: Feelings, Petey

IMG_3639

Today’s the day I bring Petey home.  He’s finished his 5-day course of antibiotics.  He came through his surgery just fine (the SPCA called me this morning to tell me).  I go and pick him up between 5:00 – 7:00 p.m. tonight.  And I’m supposed to start work in 90 minutes and accomplish a lot until then?  I don’t think so.

The SPCA has been really great.  They called me yesterday to tell me he was off the antibiotics and doing fine.  Then, they let me adopt him (and pay) over the phone, so I didn’t have to make an extra schlep over there.

I have his living arrangements all set, the essentials purchased (leash, collar, treats).  I’ll get food info today from the doc.

I just can’t stand it!  Petey Time!  Petey Time!  These next few hours or waiting are going to be torture.

My apartment still looks really fashionable and tidy.  I mean besides the fact that there is a cage crate in my kitchen big enough to hold a white tiger.  And my friends Lawrence and Jeremy helped me build a nifty, nifty pen for Petey, too, which I’ll tell you about in the next post.

IMG_3644

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

