Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Let there be light.
October 19, 2009, 10:32 pm
Filed under: Infrastructure

IMG_3587

I’ve been dyin’ to get back to IKEA again to pick up some lamps, and also a butcher‘s block.  But without a car, I didn’t know when I’d get there.  IKEA has delivery service, but only for the big shit.  They won’t let you get that service for lamps.

But when I heard my friend Lawrence got a new car yesterday, I asked him if he was planning to go there anytime soon.  The thought about it and said – yes, that he did need to go there for a shower liner (apparently most Israeli bed & bath stores sell shower curtains, but don’t really know from liners).

So we did a quickie run today during lunch.  Lawrence’s new Mazda is superfine.  And I got myself four lamps plus the butcher’s block all for 1009 shekels (about $273.00).

Easy to assemble, and they look so good, man !!  I got a little bedside lamp, an overhead lamp for my computer desk, a floor lamp, and a table lamp.  Here’s some glamour shots of me enjoyin’ ma new lam-too-da-emps. (heh, heh)

Reading Nook-slash-Meditation Corner-slash-TV Chair

Reading Nook - slash - Meditation Corner - slash -TV Chair

Hebrew verb tables are easy to read by light from my new table lamp!

Hebrew verb tables are easy to read by light from my new table lamp!

Me & my teddy enjoy a little light zionist reading before bedtime.

Me & my teddy enjoy a little light zionist reading before bedtime.

Butcher’s block and toaster coming up next.  And picking out a dog from the shelter on Wednesday.  Exciting week!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

love your new doo

Comment by Mother

Hey u i am happy to see you here. U have Nice Blog Thank for sharing Article with me

Comment by Murana Table Lamps




Leave a Reply

