Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Totes Cute Home
August 17, 2009, 7:58 pm
Filed under: Infrastructure

IMG_2585

Last weekend my friend Lawrence came over and helped me put up all my artwork.  Apartment walls here in Israel are all concrete, and I’m not exactly handy with a drill.

With the exception of this awesome picture of me skydiving from 10,000 feet (on Rosh Hashana, 2000; I paid extra for someone to jump out next to me with a camera on his head!), which I stupidly forgot to tell my mom to include in my last shipment, all my best stuff is up now.

It’s downright homey.

And get used to it, because on my piss poor salary, I ain’t gonna be trickin’ it out with the high-class tchotskies anytime soon (oh, I might try).  Seriously, I LOVE my place.

I volunteered for the campaign in PA and got this authentic, original Shepard Fairey poster.  And that's my stuffed shar pei, Umberto ("Umby" for short.)

I volunteered for the campaign in PA and got this authentic, original Shepard Fairey poster. And that's my stuffed shar pei, Umberto ("Umby" for short.)

IMG_2578

IMG_2582

IMG_2580

IMG_2581

IMG_2583

IMG_2586

IMG_2575

IMG_2573

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Scott–your apartment is awesome. Very modern and clean. Love it!!

Comment by Ellen

Thanks, Ell. Any chance ur in UD Sept 16-29? I will be home then.

Comment by skatp




Leave a Reply

