Gefilte Fish Out of Water


R o c k S t a r
July 19, 2009, 5:31 pm
Filed under: Cool Things, Identity, Pop Culture, Published Columns, Work

Untitled

You guys, I really don’t know what to say about this.  Except, maybe:

I FEEL GREAT ABOUT IT.

Seriously, in the scheme of what’s important to the world right this very second, this probably doesn’t rank any higher than 28 billionth.  Humility is a good thing, and I know that.  In fact, I’m the most humble person in the room!

But, you know, I feel outstanding about this and super happy!  TODAY I BECAME A PUBLISHED WRITER !!!  For the next 24, 48, 72 hours, I’m king of my own little delusional world, m’kay?  I’m even on the bloody homepage, for eff’s sake! (although that is only for the next 72 hours).

Humility, schmumility.  I’m gonna take the black off a crow for a little while, so ‘scuse me while I do, OK?

xo

Untitled

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congrats!!! The first time being published is such a great feeling. And so will the 2nd time. And the 3rd time. And….

Hell, it might as well be a drug!

Nice work and I can’t wait to read the next.

Comment by Jami

Wow, thank you, Jami !!!

Comment by skatp




Leave a Reply

