Gefilte Fish Out of Water


The (Almost) Kesef Shot
July 17, 2009, 6:47 am
Filed under: Cultural Differences, Pop Culture, Pot Luck

IMG_2480

I thought it would be funny to get a shot, juxtaposing the racy & camp image of Bruno’s butt with a Hasidic Jew.

Only trouble is, this ain’t Jerusalem.  You have to park yourself on the street and wait for an Orthodox passerby, and….who has time for that?  My life is so crammed, that it was very hard for me to try and stay still long enough to get a really good shot.

I got so siked as I passed this guy on my bike, going towards the gym.  Ooh!  I’m gonna get my shot!  But even though I got  there ahead of him to get set up, it happened so quickly, and there were other peeps in the way, and I really didn’t have the ideal vantage point (I shouldda been in an apartment, looking down from the 2nd 1st floor).

Anyway, I got what I got, and you get the idea.

IMG_2481

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

