Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Juice at the Community Center
May 19, 2009, 9:49 pm
Filed under: Friends

IMG_1994

I squeezed in (honestly, wasn’t going for the pun) a juice date with my Israeli friend Danna today between Ulpan and work.

Danna and I met in January 2008 at the Sundance Film Festival when we were both working for Queer Lounge.  I was PR wunderkind, she was house photographer.  Besides that, she’s totally cool.

Danna lives in L.A., but she’s Israeli, and she was in town for a visit.  She asked me for coffee today.  I met her after school and we decided to walk to the loveliest open air/patio cafe built into Tel Aviv’s new LGBT Community Center that opened last year in Gan Meir Park.  But first, we passed a tea shop Danna loves, and she stopped in to buy something.

Danna's already inside.  (No, that's not her!)

Danna's already inside. (No, that's not her!)

IMG_1993

It was too hot for coffee, so we both got juice.  Danna got apple/celery/ginger, and I had the same thing only with carrot instead of celery.  She is one cool chickie, and I am glad I got to spend a little time with her.

Danna takes a call from her mom.

Danna takes a call from her mom.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] last night I met my friend Danna Kinsky.  Danna is Israeli, but lives in Los Angeles.  She’s here now visiting family.  I met Danna two […]

Pingback by Friends in High Places « Gefilte Fish Out of Water




Leave a Reply

