Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Hey, Lor!
May 17, 2009, 5:25 pm
Filed under: Friends

IMG_1981

Last night I hung out with a friend visiting from the U.S. – my third such visitor in only three months!  And not just any visitor, but someone very special to me.  She’s my friend Lori, and she used to be one of my supervisors at the first PR firm where I worked in New York (1995-2000), Robert Marston and Associates, Inc.

We’ve always been copasetic (a word I remember her loving and using all the time), but one thing really special about Lori is she wrote my letter of recommendation to Nefesh b’Nefesh and the Jewish Agency for Israel, the nonprofit organization that helped me make Aliyah and the Israeli government agency that approved everything, respectively.

Anyway, Lori’s as great as ever, and it was a super treat to see her, especially here.  I also really enjoyed meeting her dear friend Debbie, who has what I think is a really cool job managing the Hebrew subtitles department for foreign language programming at a television station in Jerusalem.  One of her programs is Law & Order: SVJewU.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think you look fabulous in this picture. MOM

Comment by Mother

Thanks, Mom.

Comment by skatp




Leave a Reply

