Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Which way what?
May 9, 2009, 2:54 pm
Filed under: Identity

Open-Book460_276

Funny observation: last week when I went to make a journal entry, I got confused opening the book, looking at the text and getting situated.  It was the same feeling I used to get from opening our class’ Hebrew textbook (which opens to the right) – except this is my journal from New York.  I write in it in English and open it to the left like I have opened books my whole life….  But here, it was feeling just as disorienting as opening a Hebrew book used to be.

Hmm, curious.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

