Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Sleeping Beauty
May 9, 2009, 3:30 pm
Filed under: Pot Luck

SleepingBeauty-Photo1sb_c_259

My bed was delivered on Wednesday of this week.  It was a crazy delivery time (6am), b/c my work + school routine prevented me from most normal delivery hours.  So, I woke up around 5:00 a.m. to get ready for school before walking over to my new apartment to meet the delivery guy.  The store said he would have to assemble the bed’s base (a futon-like wood thing; they don’t use box springs + frames here, but wood bases instead), so I planned on being there a while to allow him to construct this.  But he brought it fully assembled, so it took no time at all.

Time gift.  What should I do with it?  Go back home and get into bed again?  But I was already showered & dressed.  So, I love what I did instead: set the alarm on my neutered American BlackBerry and lay down on the mattress (with plastic coating still on it, since apartment was still very dusty) and took a delicious 45 minute nap.  Morning sun washing over me when I woke up, the first time waking up in my new place.  Already dressed and still looking neat, there was nothing to do but hop in a sherut and go to class, all happy from my refreshing first sleep in my new home.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

