Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Moving Day.
May 9, 2009, 4:47 pm
Filed under: Identity, Infrastructure

IMG_1934

Moved yesterday.  This is the street on which I’m living now.  It’s called Shimon Hartasi.

Ain’t it cute???

It’s in pretty much the best neighborhood in town.  Sort of the Upper West Side of Tel Aviv.

IMG_1931I moved yesterday from about 3pm-11pm.  In one sense, it was the easiest move I ever did.  Shimon Hatarsi is at the end of the street I was living on, Sokolov.  So, I just make a series of trips back and forth with a ginormously stuffed jumbo elephant suitcase.  Tough rolling it up the stairs, step-by-step, but otherwise fairly easy rolling for about 5 blocks.  Yet, had I been smarter and asked friends for help, we all could have taken a suitcase apiece, and the whole thing would have taken only two hours.

D’oh sweet d’oh.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

new blog address: http://laurensaliyahsomething.blogspot.com/

Comment by Lauren

I’ll update my blogroll, Lauren. 😀

Comment by skatp




Leave a Reply

