Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Old Man
May 4, 2009, 8:27 pm
Filed under: Struggles

album-the-cure-staring-at-the-sea-the-singles

Dude, I am too pretty to look like this.

Last night, after setting out after work to buy a bed (but the store was closed, so I came back home), I was so zonked I had to take a nap.  It was 9:30 p.m.  I woke up an hour later and the plan was to study Hebrew for an hour and then go back to bed, but I wasn’t ready to un-nap yet.  So I reset the alarm….and promptly slept through the night until 6am.

Did my Ulpan homework when I got up and wound up having a great, productive day of school, errands & work.  So, good for me that I slept through my plans and wound up getting a good night’s sleep for once.

But I really am having trouble fitting it ALL in.  Like, I haven’t gone running in 9 days – that’s an eternity for me.  Mind you, 10 days ago I did run a marathon, but still – with junk food my go-to place for stress…less than 5 hours sleep most nights…and no running, I better not get all cragly and start to show my age.  I’m too pretty, damnit!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

