Gefilte Fish Out of Water


The Leader of the Pack (‘thon dispatch # 7)
April 26, 2009, 9:23 pm
Filed under: Cool Things

thon1When I cleared the park, I turned onto Hayarkon Street, which was still blocked from traffic.  And even though I was at the tail end of the runners, the impression I had was of being the leader.

It was really cool.  It reminded me of watching NYC ‘thon coverage, when the leader is way out ahead in Central Park and (s)he’s just all alone.  It’s a real peaceful shot, before the chaos of all the other runners behind him/her get to that point in a few minutes.

Anyway, I tripped out for a bit, imagining that annoying WNBC announcer Al Trautwig and whoever he’s broadcasting with, talking about Scotty P, out in front of everyone else, looking calm, looking cool….

Very cool how the Sheryl Crow track “Run Baby Run” came on the iPod, right about now.

And since traffic was still flowing on the other side of the median, I was getting attention again – cheers and honks.  More my style…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

