Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Almost Time…
April 23, 2009, 4:35 pm
Filed under: Cool Things, Feelings, Friends

 untitled6

OK, I was getting a little nervous earlier, but now I’m in total excitement mode.  Just finished a first draft of a hugely important press release about my company’s launch.  Took me five hours, and I’m really proud of it.

As you can see, the running shirt is ready.  All my pre-race and race goodies are accounted for.  And I have nine people that I already know of planning on cheering me on from the course.  There’s:

– my friends Liron & Abi (with sign; not sure yet where they’ll be)

– friends Chris & Evan (ditto, location TBD)

– Kfir, who works at the deli kiosk next door to where I live, at intersection of Ben Yehuda & Arlozorov @ 8 KM mark  (Bringing his GF, who’s also making me a sign!)

– Anna from school and her BF @ 30 KM mark

– Dov from school near 40 KM mark

– Leah from school, also near 40 KM mark

Jean, Elaine & Davey near finish line

Hopefully there’ll be a few surprises in the crowd for me, too.

Today @ Ulpan, Dina talked about me doing the marathon, and also Jeremi, who’s doing the 10K.  It was really sweet, and I feel the encouragement of a lot of people in our class, which is really nice.

BTW – yay, I finished my first full week of Ulpan !!!

So, anyway, I’ve eaten pasta (thought not really a huge amount), and I’m about to hit the sack early.  But I’m too wound up for sleep yet.  I’ll probably watch LOST and the results ep of IDOL before crashing.  If Lil doesn’t get voted off, I will…I dunno, but she just better have been voted off already!

Wish me luck!  (never was sure if “break a leg” is good etiquette to wish before a ‘thon)

xo, S

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

good luck. I am thinking of you. I remember when you ran in the NYC marathon. I loved it. be well love mom

Comment by Mother

It was great. I’ll do some posts tomorrow and also call you tomorrow.

xoxo

Comment by skatp

[…] not my first time at the rodeo, I was tricked out properly.  You saw from older posts how the front of my shirt had my name not only in English, but also in Hebrew, and as a bonus how I put “Oleh Chadash […]

Pingback by Baby, remember my name (Fame!) « Gefilte Fish Out of Water




Leave a Reply

