Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Enjoy what you do.
April 20, 2009, 12:04 am
Filed under: Feelings

binky

As I was just passed the halfway point of my 12 mile late night jog tonight, the endorphines were really flowing and I was singing out loud Wham!’s “Wham Rap” and just enjoying myself to the max.  As I neared the end of the song, I just became so self-aware in the moment about how much I am enjoying my life now.  It felt so good to know that absolutely, positively I am the only person in Israel today who did this combination of activities:

– went to Ulpan

– created unique running shirt in preparation of running the Israel Marathon on Friday

– had physical therapy

– worked 7.5 hours, creating a website and more for a nonprofit that saves people’s lives

– helped someone who’s fighting so hard to stay sober and doing so great – my new AA sponsee, who I am just loving so much; she’s really special

– sang Wham!’s cheeseball “Wham Rap (Enjoy What You Do)”, the Grateful Dead’s “Touch of Grey” (declaring to the world “I WILL SURVIVE !!!” as the end of every chorus goes), M’s  “Vogue” and The Beatles’ “She’s a Woman” in a solitary run at midnight

For sure, NO ONE else in Israel did all these things today.  I was the only one!  Can’t explain exactly why, but that makes me feel so good !  😀

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

