Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Run Forrest Run
April 19, 2009, 11:48 pm
Filed under: Cool Things

img_18031

After school, I ran to my friend June’s.  She walked me to a store at the edge of the Shuk, so I could get my name in Hebrew ironed onto an old NYC 1/2-marathon shirt I have from 2006.  This way, both English and Hebrew speakers can cheer me on by name as I run by them in this Friday’s Israel Marathon.

Turns out this place couldn’t iron the letters onto my “dry fit” shirt, so I had them iron them onto another shirt that I will cut up and pin onto my old shirt – so both languages appear one on top of the other.  (I’m going to ask my friend Liron to write in Hebrew – “New Immigrant from New York” on an old undershirt, and I’m going pin that to the back of my shirt.)  It’s going to be so cool; I’m so excited.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

