Gefilte Fish Out of Water


The kids are alright.
April 18, 2009, 8:44 pm
Filed under: Exploits

n10602861687_28

Took myself out last night.  Went to a weekly dance party I found a few weeks ago but hadn’t checked out yet.  Glam-ou-Rama.  Reminds me of the old upstairs room @ The Roxy or Spin Cycle’s awesome Pop Rocks! party in NYC.  Total pop music: Britney, Gaga, Spice Girls, Lily Allen.

Really fun.  Dance floor too small, so no killer move busting.   But it was nice to shake my bones a little and be part of some fun, happy energy.  There were plenty of kids there (20-somethings, younger?) but I wasn’t the only 30-something there, and I even ran into a female friend of mine, Galid.  I just don’t wanna be “the old dinasour in the corner trying to be young & hip” that I used to judge at The Roxy.  I don’t think I am him.  The skin products I use are too good.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

