Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Back to School
April 18, 2009, 9:12 pm
Filed under: Infrastructure, Work

booksapple1

It’s finally here.

For weeks I’ve been telling people, “I start Ulpan April 19.”  Well that’s today, and I’m nervous.  Not so nervous about having to learn a new, really different, really hard language.  I’m a good student, really enthused about this, plus it’s a great way to meet new friends.

No, I’m scared about how busy my life is about to become.  I’m about to begin a Sunday-Thursday routine of school from 8am-12:50pm, followed by eight hours of work from 2-10pm, followed by a few hours of homework.  Gonna have to squeeze in early morning or late night jogs, plus steal a few AA meetings per week.  A busy Scott has alwasy been a happy Scott.  But this scares even me.  So, I don’t dwell on it too hard.  Whatever I give my attention to grows, so it will only be bad for me if I turn this over and over in my head.  Let’s just take it as it comes.  Strap yourself in, Kiddies…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

