Gefilte Fish Out of Water


The long and winding road…
April 11, 2009, 10:04 pm
Filed under: Pot Luck
Me running my last marathon - NYC, 2004.

Me running my last marathon - NYC, 2004.

Ran 22 miles this morning, from 6am to 9:43 a.m.  Really enjoyed Yarkon Park with less people – just dedicated runners and bikers, and minus all the strollers and everybody else.  Took it easy.  Felt strong and easy and comfortable.  Did the whole length of the park, but to extend the run, I did 7 trips around an optional bike loop (5 on the way down and 2 more on the way back).  Practiced pushing myself by doing the 7th loop, when I was ready to stop after 6.  Lotioned up my legs and resisted scratching the eff out of them, which sometimes OCD’s me out and wastes time (plus marks up my gams).  Might just taper now, or repeat this distance in few days.  22 miles is all I need to do in my training.  Adreneline and crowds on Race Day will get me through the rest.  Probably increase my time considerably, too.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] to jog in the park at night.  There were some other runners & bikers there – but just like in the morning there, it was minus the families w/ kids & strollers, just the diehards.  I hadn’t been […]

Pingback by Jogging Soundtrack « Gefilte Fish Out of Water




Leave a Reply

