Gefilte Fish Out of Water


No Boots
April 11, 2009, 10:31 pm
Filed under: Feelings, Hey!, Struggles, Work

untitledaa

My boss said he’d allow me one business trip to the States per year, as a way of compensating me for the dual commissions I’ll be charged by both NY and Israeli banks when I transfer dough over here.  It could add up.  I had hoped to go during September to take advantage of the “Right of First Refusal” bestowed upon me by my Concert Buddy Sheila, who got tickets for both of U2’s Meadowlands shows.

But in order for a business trip to be expensable, I’ve got to load 75% of my days with work meetings, and get documentation for everything.  I hope I’m not just being lazy, but I really don’t see how I could make this happen.  Ergo, I don’t think it’s going to happen for me.  I understand the requirements for my trip to be considered a business one.  But I still wanna feel a resentment anyway, b/c I had assumed this trip would be easy for me to take, and it really just isn’t.  I sorta feel duped, even though I probably wasn’t.

untitledccc

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

