Gefilte Fish Out of Water


:-(
April 11, 2009, 10:15 pm
Filed under: Mistakes

untitled1

Realized today that I lost a removable part of my wallet earlier this week.  Lost my 3 most important cards to have in Israel – my Israeli bank card, my U.S. bank card (works here to take out cash from checking acct in NY) and my health insurance card.  Think I lost it when I was running errand for work earlier in the week and lugging a PC back on a bus.

Called and cancelled U.S. bank card.  They faxed request form for new card, and I faxed back w/ siggy.  (We have eFax number at work.)  They can send new card to my office’s U.S. PO box, and my boss can pick up for me when he’s in the States again next week.  Will go in person to Israeli bank tomorrow and cancel/request new one.  Health insurance card is easy to get new one.  All things considered, not so bad.  Just a hassle.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

