Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Hmm, that looks like a salamander.
April 4, 2009, 4:33 pm
Filed under: Cool Things

img_17521 I noticed it as I turned the corner on the stairs landing on my way out Friday morning.  That almost looks like a salamander or chamelon, I thought to myself.  Went in for a closer look. 

Yep, salamander-slash-chameleon.  Hey, more interesting and less freaky than a waterbug or cockroach, at least.img_1751

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

We went on lizard hunts every morning when we were down in Fla. Much cooler than seeing rats in the subway stations, too…

Comment by Amy Schrader

u rule for commenting so much. Eww, subway rats. Actually I don’t mind ’em when they’re on the tracks. Fine diversion until the train comes. It’s when they’re up on the platform ends, like in Harlem, that I’m like – Uh-uh !!!

Comment by skatp




Leave a Reply

