Gefilte Fish Out of Water


What does a sheep say?
March 26, 2009, 7:58 am
Filed under: Cool Things

video-call-snapshot-2

Did my first video Skype call last night since moving to Israel.  Talked to my brother, sister-in-law, and 1-year-old niece Alexa.  Alexa was eating her dinner at the time (broccoli and chicken).  My brother set his laptop right in front of her tray table, so we could see each other.  She was thoroughly confused by this.  (She is only one, after all).  I imagine she was like, “Why is this TV saying my name?  It seems like it’s talking to me, but how can that be?  Can I interact with this thing?  Mom and Dad are here, so it must be safe.  Mmmm, broccoli.”

She has just learned how to answer when you ask her, “What does a sheep say?” “What does a cow say?” and “What does a horse say?”  I ACTUALLY GOT TO ASK HER THESE QUESTIONS FROM 8,000 MILES AWAY AND HAVE HER ANSWER ME DIRECTLY (through the Skype video call) !!!   O-M-G, it was aWeSoMe !!!  Here is a screen shot from the call.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] I posted last week about how, on a video Skype call, I got to ask my 1-year-old niece Alexa, “What does a sheep say?” and “What does a cow say?” and she answered me – all the way 8,000 miles away […]

Pingback by On the most sensational, inspirational, celebrational, Muppetsational - THIS IS WHAT WE CALL THE MUPPET SHOW !!! « Gefilte Fish Out of Water

[…] and that it’s very important to me.  I’ve written about it a lot before – like here, here […]

Pingback by The Guy from the TV who talks to you. « Gefilte Fish Out of Water

[…] they’ve been enough for me to get by.  It’s stuff I’ve written about here & here.  As far as celebrating holidays go, I would like to be with my family for these, but I […]

Pingback by T-Sex « Gefilte Fish Out of Water




Leave a Reply

