Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Drum roll, please…
March 25, 2009, 5:24 pm
Filed under: Pot Luck

840x124banner_pesachI signed up for a SuperSaver card at the local supermarket, called SUPERSOL.

Yeah, I know *yawn*.

I was surprised I had to include my Teudat Zehut #, which is basically like Duane Reade asking for your social security # for their discount card.

I filled out my name, street name and city all in Hebrew cursive by myself.  Was kinda siked about that part.

That’s a guy in drag as their spokesperson.  For realz.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

you will blend in as an israeli very nicely…you seem to have it in you/

Comment by baci

Hey, thanks!

Comment by skatp

haha that was Tal Friedman from Eretz Nehederet…it was a character called Luba (a frustrated Russian-Israeli cashier). But it was on years ago

Comment by k

Thanks! I never would have known.

Comment by skatp

P.S. – Machsanei Hateura (http://www.lighting.co.il/) have had a successful campaign with a gay celeb. as their spokesperson, which is pretty cool

Comment by k

I approve!

Comment by skatp




Leave a Reply

