Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Yesterday I boiled my laundry.
March 21, 2009, 6:39 pm
Filed under: Mistakes

img_1713

So yesterday I did two loads of laundry.  This wasn’t my first time doing laundry here; I did a load about two weeks ago.  But it was the first time I did whites.  Now, I am no Martha Stewart.  But I know: darks in cold, whites in hot.  So, I turned the temp dial to the max and did the load.

Can you read the number on the dial?  90.  Celsius.  That’s hotter than boiling.  It’s a setting used only to clean diapers.  (I know this NOW; I didn’t then).  So, basically, I washed my clothes in hotter-than-boiling water.  I had some socks with a red stripe on them, and even though they’ve been washed before – not at that temp!  The sock’s color bled, and now all my underwear turned pink.  Apparently I wasn’t gay enough yet.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

