Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Yarkon Park
March 12, 2009, 9:19 pm
Filed under: Pot Luck

73959890_kzfdooo8This is where I’ve been jogging most everyday around 5pm.  It’s a beautiful,    l    o    n    g     trail along the Yarkon River (and I just found out today that right after Passover, I’m going to be moving into an apartment right next to it!)  There’s tons of joggers, bikers, moms w/ strollers, dads w/ baby bjorns, tai chi peeps, dogs!dogs!dogs! (sometimes not leashed; I’m totally cool with that; Israelis treat dogs really well; I’ve never seen dogs so happy, *blasphemy alert!* not even “The Girls”), and even a little zoo.  I love running there.  It’s so beautiful.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] a story I forgot to tell.  Last week, as I was nearing the end of an evening jog in Yarkon Park, this little terrier came up to me out of nowhere and attacked me!  Now, this pic is not the […]

Pingback by The little f%cker bit me! « Gefilte Fish Out of Water

[…] I shouldn’t say that.  I am really only speaking about the water fountians in Yarkon Park.  The water fountains I am used to in the U.S. shoot up at an angle that is maybe about 60 […]

Pingback by You’ll shoot your eye out, kid! « Gefilte Fish Out of Water

[…] no long lines for parking lots; none of that shizizzle.  No, because Madonna was performing in Hayarkon Park, I could ride my bicycle there.  But it’s better than that; I didn’t ride my bicycle […]

Pingback by Sticky & Kosher « Gefilte Fish Out of Water

[…] started taking Petey to one of the dog parks in Park Hayarkon.  Although he’s gotten much better, he’s still a little stubborn during our walks […]

Pingback by Dog Park « Gefilte Fish Out of Water

[…] fortunate to live next to Park Hayarkon, Tel Aviv’s version of Central park.  Although I’m not jogging in it like I used to, […]

Pingback by Scouts Gone Wild « Gefilte Fish Out of Water




Leave a Reply

