Gefilte Fish Out of Water


Left me hanging out to dry
March 12, 2009, 9:25 pm
Filed under: Infrastructure

clothes-lineDid my first load of laundry tonight since moving here.  Voldy has a washing machine, but to dry clothes, he has a clothesline he puts up on his roof garden.  With beautiful, gorgeous 60 degree breeze softly blowing by, I hung up my clothes on the line tonight.  By mid morning tomorrow, they’ll be totally dry.  Very eco friendly, too.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] yesterday I did two loads of laundry.  This wasn’t my first time doing laundry here; I did a load about two weeks ago.  But it was the first time I did whites.  […]

Pingback by Yesterday I boiled my laundry. « Gefilte Fish Out of Water




Leave a Reply

