Gefilte Fish Out of Water


I want (Israeli) candy
March 12, 2009, 8:56 pm
Filed under: Pot Luck, Yum

fullzzzzzzprw060322120257pic

I was in the mood for something sweet yesterday evening.  (Oh, come on – when am I not?)  So, I went into the tiny deli next to where I’m staying and didn’t go for the recognizable Snickers or Kit Kat.   Instead I asked the guy behind the counter (who I’ve become chummy with now) what he recommended.  He said I had to try the “Happy Hippo.”  “It’s the best!  I know!”  he said.

He was right.  Crunchy merenguey/wafery outside, chocolate syrupy goo and like, nougat inside.  Yumz all around.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

